Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

About us

The Club was formed in 2015 following the merger of the youngest and oldest bowls clubs in Loughborough. Loughborough Bowls Club (formed in 1946) and Loughborough Granby Bowling Club (formed in 1899) have joined forces,  with the new club playing at the old Granby club green on Bowling Green Way. A working party from both clubs had been set up for a number of months to address any issues they highlighted, put into place a new constitution and committee, and smooth the transition by both clubs into the one club. 

In 2016  Jim Keogh won the over-60 Men’s Singles  and Ann Billson reached the final of the Bowls Leics Ladies Unbadged competition, More success followed for the Club in 2017 when Jim Keogh retained the Bowls Leicestershire Champion of Champions for the Club and also went on to win the Bowls Leics Triples with Geoff Howlett and Terry Whiteside and was a member of the fours along with Chas White and Charlie Smith which finished as runners-up. 

The club trio of Jim Keogh, Mick Spencer and John Morris won the Bowls Leics Two Bowl Triples in 2019 whilst the club also won the Bowls Loughborough League championship Div 1 (Pegasus) and Div 4 (Kingfishers).